Member Log In

Board of Directors

Executive Committee


Blair King
Chairman-Elect

bking@southernco.com

Economic & Community Development
Alabama Power

read bio


Kathy Nugent, PhD
Past Chairman

knugent@uab.edu

Managing Director
UAB Institute for Innovation and Entrepreneurship

READ BIO


Watson Donald

wdonald@southernresearch.org

Senior Director, External Affairs
Southern Research


Amy Sturdivant 

asturdivant@hudsonalpha.org

Director of Business Recruitment
HudsonAlpha Institute for Biotechnology



Theresa M. Welbourne

twelbourne@cba.ua.edu

Will and Maggie Brooke Professor in Entrepreneurship and Executive Director
Alabama Entrepreneurship Institute  


Joseph Garner, PhD

jng@techcompartner.com

Managing Shareholder
Technology Commercialization Partners



James Childs

Partner

Maynard Cooper and Gale



Cecil Bostany 

cecil.bostany@wakm.com

Technology and Life Sciences Practice Leader 
Warren Averett CPAs

Board of Directors

Amy Sturdivant

Director of Business Recruitment

Jennifer Braxton

Senior Project Director

David McClure

CEO

Stochos Therapeutics

Andrew Byrd

Director, Office of Commercialization & Industry Collaboration

Michael Chambers

President and CEO

Ted Clem

Director of Business Development

Jonathan Cox

Account Manager

Sara Cooper

Faculty Investigator

Alan Dean

Managing Partner

Maaike Everts

Associate Director

Tom Koshut

Associate Vice President for Research and Economic Development

Devon Laney

President and CEO

Maureen Mack

Vice President for Marketing and Communications

Jennifer Riggs

Jennifer A Riggs

Independent Biotech/Pharma Consultant

Eric Mendenhall

Assistant Professor, Genomics and Epigenetics

Jonathan Nugent

Vice President, Innovation and Technology

Kapil Pant

VP, Biomedical and Energy Technologies

Matthew Parker

Intellectual Property & Technology, Corporate and Litigation

Keith W. Starnes, AIA

Architect and Project Manager

Gene Price

Partner

Clay Ryan

Vice President for Governmental Affairs and Special Counsel

Jan Thornton

Executive Director, Innovation Advancement & Commercialization

Grace Terrell MD, MMM

CEO

Connecting the Bioscience Ecosystem in Alabama

BIO Alabama
601 Genome Way
Huntsville, AL 35806

Email: administrator@bioalabama.com

© BioAlabama

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software